🔒breach.co.nz · the NZ & Australia breach register 🛡️ A Govern service
By sector › Retail

🛍️ Retail — data breaches

8 records in the retail sector across New Zealand and Australia.

Retail sector · leaderboard
Own the Retail leaderboard
The top banner across the Retail overview and every Retail record — one advertiser, exclusively.
Own this leaderboard → breach@govern.co.nz
Sydney Tools
🇦🇺 Sydney, NSW · breach 2025-03
● Disclosed
People affected
Not disclosed
Data taken
~34 million customer and order records exposed via a misconfigured database
Regulator
OAIC (notifiable)
Trust tier
Reported
Source: Cybernews · View record →
Total Tools
🇦🇺 Australia · breach 2024-09
● Disclosed
People affected
38,000 (approx)
Data taken
Names, email addresses, login credentials and credit-card information (per the company)
Regulator
ACSC and OAIC notified
Trust tier
Reported
Source: Cyber Daily · View record →
Sponsored placement
Reach decision-makers, in-feed
Native placement alongside the breaches your buyers are already reading.
Enquire → breach@govern.co.nz
Early Settler
🇦🇺 Australia (NZ customers also affected) · breach 2024-07
● Disclosed
People affected
Not disclosed
Data taken
Full names, emails, phone numbers, delivery addresses and some dates of birth; the company said no payment-card data was stored or exposed
Regulator
OAIC and ACSC; NZ Privacy Commissioner and CERT NZ notified
Trust tier
Reported
Source: Cyber Daily · View record →
Ticketmaster
🇦🇺 Global (Australian & NZ customers affected) · breach 2024-05
● Disclosed
People affected
Not disclosed
Data taken
Names, contact details and some payment card information
Regulator
OAIC (notified)
Trust tier
Reported
Source: Ticketmaster · View record →
Pizza Hut Australia
🇦🇺 Australia · breach 2023-09
● Disclosed
People affected
193,000 (approx)
Data taken
Names, delivery addresses, contact details; some order and payment records
Regulator
OAIC (notified)
Trust tier
Reported
Source: BleepingComputer · View record →
Dymocks
🇦🇺 Sydney, NSW · breach 2023-06
● Disclosed
People affected
836,000 (approx)
Data taken
Names, dates of birth, email and postal addresses, membership details
Regulator
OAIC (notified)
Trust tier
Reported
Source: BleepingComputer · View record →
Woolworths MyDeal
🇦🇺 Melbourne, VIC · breach 2022-10
● Disclosed
People affected
2,200,000 (approx)
Data taken
Names, email addresses, phone numbers, delivery addresses (subset: dates of birth)
Regulator
OAIC
Trust tier
Reported
Source: Inside Retail · View record →
Vinomofo
🇦🇺 Australia · breach 2022-09
● Resolved
People affected
928,760 (approx)
Data taken
Names, gender, dates of birth, contact information and some financial information
Regulator
OAIC — Privacy Commissioner determination (breach of APP 11.1)
Trust tier
Confirmed
Source: OAIC · View record →
GGOVERN Tabletop Exercises · Govern house Strengthen your cyber resilience — rehearse the decisions that matter. Book a Discovery Call →